GearGuiders — Workshop Manual
REF:GG-DRILL-AND-IMPACT-DRIVER-
BRAND:OTHER
SECTION:DRILLS AND DRIVERS
DATE:2026-10-06

Field Manual

Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kits: DeWalt DCK240C2 vs Craftsman CMCK200C2 vs Milwaukee vs Makita

DeWalt DCK240C2, Craftsman CMCK200C2, Milwaukee 2691-22, M18 FUEL 3697-22, M12 FUEL 3497-22 and Makita CT225SYX compared from the manufacturers' own pages: what is in the box, which tools are brushless, and which battery platform you are buying into.

By the GearGuiders team · How we research

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through one, GearGuiders may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Replacement Parts

Browse drills and drivers on Amazon

Cross-check current pricing and availability against the OEM part for your tool.

BUY ON AMAZON →

As an Amazon Associate, GearGuiders earns from qualifying purchases.

Quick answer

Choose the combo kit by the battery platform you want to build on: DeWalt 20V MAX, Craftsman V20, Milwaukee M18 or M12, or Makita 18V LXT. The batteries and charger in the box are what you will keep buying into. Don't choose by torque numbers, because the manufacturers label them differently or not at all.

Affiliate disclosure: links on this page are Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate, GearGuiders earns from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you.

What each manufacturer says is in the box

We read each manufacturer's kit page on 2026-10-06. Tool figures are exactly as the pages label them.

Kit Platform Tools Batteries and charger Motors
DeWalt DCK240C2 20V MAX DCD771 drill driver, DCF885 impact driver 2 batteries, charger, bag Brushed
Craftsman CMCK200C2 V20 CMCD700 drill driver, CMCF800 impact driver 2 x 1.5Ah batteries, charger, bag Brushed
Milwaukee 2691-22 M18 2606-20 drill driver, impact driver 2 x CP1.5 (48-11-1815) batteries, charger, bag Not stated on the page
Milwaukee 3697-22 M18 FUEL 2904-20 hammer drill, 2953-20 impact driver 2 x XC5.0 (48-11-1850) batteries, charger, case Brushless
Milwaukee 3497-22 M12 FUEL 3404-20 hammer drill, 3453-20 impact driver XC4.0 (48-11-2440) and CP2.0 (48-11-2420) batteries, charger Brushless
Makita CT225SYX 18V LXT compact XFD10Z drill driver, XDT11Z impact driver 2 x 1.5Ah batteries, charger, bag Brushed

Where the pages disagree with themselves, we say so: DeWalt's DCK240C2 page lists the batteries as 1.3Ah in one place and 1.5Ah in another, and the Milwaukee 2691-22 page names the impact driver as 2656-20 in one place and 2657-20 in another.

Tool figures, as each page labels them

Tool Speed Figure as labeled
DeWalt DCD771 0-450 / 0-1,500 rpm "300 unit watts out", a power figure, not torque
DeWalt DCF885 2,800 rpm (from the tool-only page) No torque figure on DeWalt's page
Craftsman CMCD700 0-350 / 0-1,500 rpm "280 UWO"
Craftsman CMCF800 2,800 rpm, 3,100 BPM "1,460 in-lbs. of torque" (type not stated)
Milwaukee 2606-20 drill 0-400 / 0-1,800 rpm "500 in./lbs. of torque"
Milwaukee impact driver (2691-22) 2,750 rpm, 3,450 IPM "1,500 in./lbs. of fastening torque"
Milwaukee 2904-20 0-2,100 rpm "1,400 in-lbs of torque"
Milwaukee 2953-20 0-3,900 rpm, 0-4,400 IPM "2000 in-lbs of torque" (type not stated)
Milwaukee 3404-20 0-1,550 rpm "400 in-lbs of torque"
Milwaukee 3453-20 0-3,600 rpm, 0-4,000 IPM "up to 1,500 in-lbs. of torque"
Makita XFD10Z 0-600 / 0-1,900 rpm "480 in.lbs. of Max Torque"
Makita XDT11Z 0-2,900 rpm, 0-3,500 IPM "1,460 in.lbs. of Max Torque"

These are different labels (power, fastening, max, or unlabeled), so don't rank kits by them. The Milwaukee 2691-22 page also shows "Maximum Torque 400 in-lbs" in its spec table, which matches neither figure above.

Which kit for which buyer

We also saw a DeWalt DCK277D2 listing (brushless, two batteries, "1,500 in-lbs." in the listing). DeWalt's site has no readable page for it, so we can't confirm those specs. Treat it as a listing-only claim.

Where to buy

View the DeWalt DCK240C2 on Amazon (paid link)

View the Craftsman CMCK200C2 on Amazon (paid link)

View the Makita CT225SYX on Amazon (paid link)

View the DeWalt DCK277D2 listing on Amazon (paid link)

The Milwaukee kits we checked are sold by third-party resellers, not Milwaukee or Amazon. Their listings have gaps: the 2691-22 listing shows "Voltage 120 volts" and one battery in its attribute table while its text says two, the 3697-22 title doesn't carry the model number, and the 3497-22 listing's contents are cut off.

Check the Milwaukee 2691-22 listing (paid link)

Check the Milwaukee M18 FUEL 3697-22 listing (paid link)

Check the Milwaukee M12 FUEL 3497-22 listing (paid link)

For battery size on the Craftsman kit: Craftsman's page says 1.5Ah, but the Amazon attribute table says 2Ah. Go by the manufacturer page.

Warranty

Terms differ by brand and by item (tool, battery, charger), so read the current page: DeWalt, Milwaukee, Makita and Craftsman. Milwaukee's kit pages list battery and charger terms separately from tool terms.

FAQ

Which combo kit has the biggest batteries?

Among the manufacturer pages we read, the Milwaukee 3697-22 includes two XC5.0 (5.0Ah) batteries. The DeWalt, Craftsman and Makita kits here include batteries around 1.5Ah.

Are the Milwaukee M18 and M12 kits compatible?

No. They are separate platforms. Use our battery compatibility checker.

Is this the same as your other combo kit guide?

No. Our broader combo kit roundup covers more options. This one compares specific models from the manufacturers' own pages.

🛒 Recommended Fix-It Gear

DeWalt 20V MAX Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (DCK240C2)
Paid link: GearGuiders may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Check Price
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
fresh off the benchRelated
№ 01

Cheap 20V Cordless Drill Sets on Amazon: What to Check Before You Buy

AVID POWER, DEKOPRO, COMOWARE and PULITUO'S drill sets top Amazon's Best Sellers. What their listings actually print, why the numbers can't be compared with DeWalt or Black+Decker, and what to check first.

other2026-10-06
№ 02

Cordless Drill Chuck Won't Tighten? Why the Bit Slips

Drill chuck won't grip the bit or keeps loosening? The fix most guides miss is the left-hand retaining screw inside a two-piece chuck.

other2026-06-15
№ 03

DeWalt DCF845 vs DCF860 vs DCF870 vs Milwaukee 2953-20: Which Impact Driver?

DeWalt DCF845, DCF860, DCF870 and Milwaukee M18 2953-20 and M12 3453-20 compared using each manufacturer's own spec pages, with each torque figure under its own label. Which one fits your battery platform.

DeWalt2026-10-06